Academic Catalog 2019-2020

Department of Religious Studies and Philosophy

Department Chair: S. Shauf

DCP Coordinator: J. Collins


Professors: D. Berry, K. Blevins, D. Bryan, J. Collins, P. Hildreth, B. Leslie, P. Qualls, S. Shauf, E. Stepp

Assistant Professors: A. Sieges-Beal, T. Jessup

Mission Statement

Within the context of a Christian liberal arts tradition, our mission in both graduate and undergraduate education is to provide an atmosphere of open inquiry, honesty, and integrity where issues of religious understanding, faith, practice, and philosophy can be explored. Our intention is to prepare lifelong learners who are reflective, critical, and analytical thinkers committed to a life of service for God and humanity.

Major Field of Study

Christian Ministry