Academic Catalog 2019-2020

Department of Mathematical Sciences

Department Chair: J. Willis


Professors: R. Bass, M. Mystkowski, O. Poliakova

Associate Professor: J. Willis

Assistant Professors: T. Hoyle, J. Johnson

Instructor: T. Moore

Mission Statement

The mission of the Department of Mathematical Sciences is to contribute to superior undergraduate education and to prepare its graduates to make significant contributions for God and humanity by emphasizing the quantitative and analytical reasoning skills of a liberal arts based education in a Christian community of faith and learning.

Major Fields of Study

The department offers three majors leading to the Bachelor of Science degree:


Mathematics with Teacher Licensure (9-12)

Computer Science

Minor Fields of Study


Computer Science